Orchestral Woodwinds

Claire Clarinet Virtuoso VST-AU-AAX – Kontakt Instruments


Listen to the music of Claire Clarinet Virtuoso VST-AU-AAX – Kontakt Instruments

Watch the videos of Claire Clarinet Virtuoso VST-AU-AAX – Kontakt Instruments

  • 8Dio Clarinet Legato Overview

    8Dio Clarinet Legato Overview

    This video demonstrates the advanced legato features in the Clarinet.

  • 8Dio Clarinet General Overview

    8Dio Clarinet General Overview

    This video demonstrates the overall concept of the Clarinet.

Claire Clarinet Virtuoso VST-AU-AAX – Kontakt Instruments overview

8dio_Claire_Clarinet Virtuoso_read_me
  • Clarinet contains three microphone positions: Close, Decca & Wide.

  • Intuitive User Interface designed around playability.

Deep-Sampled Woodwinds

Welcome to our new Claire Virtuoso Woodwind series produced by Emmy Nominated Composer, Colin O’Malley. The Claire Woodwind Series is a deep-sampled collection of the finest virtuoso woodwind soloists ever sampled. These are highly playable instruments soared with true emotion, effortless and equilibristic behavior.


The first release in the Claire Series is our Clarinet Virtuoso – the most expressive, playable and lifelike Clarinet ever sampled. The Clarinet  Virtuoso was recorded in a symphonic hall and contains three microphone positions (Close, Decca, Far). The core of the Clarinet is its highly advanced legato system, which contains both slow and fast legato. The legato system allows you to play legato with passionate arcs, sustains, staccatissimo, expressive marcatos etc. We recorded arcs with both non-vibrato, medium and strong vibrato, so you can freely sculpt your performance from the subtle to vibrant. In addition we also added trills, runs, staccatissimo and even non-tonal effects like breaths, valve sounds and natural click noises etc.

Advanced Legato

Claire Clarinet Virtuoso is based on a highly intuitive, playable and expressive legato system. We sampled a variety of different types of expressive arcs that are all connected to the legato system, so you can go between sustain types that are gentle (p-mp) to strong (f-ff) or sustain types with less or more vibrato. All these articulations can seamlessly be connected while you are playing using our highly advanced legato system.

High Definition (96Khz)

Claire Clarinet Virtuoso contains three microphone positions (Close, Decca, Wide) and everything was sampled at 96Khz, which provides an unprecedented detail in the sound and reveal details that would otherwise have been lost at lower resolutions. The fidelity of the library is especially revealing once you start combining the microphones and hear the warmth of the instrument, reflections of the room, the air and all the tiny, little details so often missed.




  • Price: $139
  • Hyper Expressive Clarinet
  • 96Khz / 3 Microphone Positions (Close, Decca, Wide)
  • Direct download / Cloud Server System
  • Product only available as download

Core Specifications

  • Deep-Sampled Virtuoso Clarinet / ultra hi-def (96Khz)
  • Recorded in symphonic hall w/ 3 mics (Close, Decca, Wide)
  • Fast and Slow Legato patches
  • Arcs, Marcato, Runs, Sustains
  • Staccatissimo and Trills

Core Requirements

  • Full Retail version of Kontakt 4.2 or later required
  • 6.2GB harddrive space
  • Ability to download
  • PC 2.4GZ+, 4GB ram
  • MAC 2.6Ghz, 4GB ram

Deep-Sampled Clarinet

  • 2 Different Types of Solo Legato
  • Legato Types:
    • Legato Natural
    • Legato Medium
    • Legato Strong 1
    • Legato Strong 2
    • Legato Vibrato
    • Legato Heavy Vibrato
    • Legato Staccatissimo
    • Legato Marcato Expressivo
  • Sustains MW/Crossfade Controlled
  • Staccatissimo
  • Marcato Expressivo
  • 2nd Minor Trill
  • 2rd Major Trill
  • Arcs:
    • PP-P-PP
    • P-MP-P
    • MP-MF-MP
    • MF-F-MP
    • MF-F-MF
    • MP-MF-MP VIB
    • MP-F-MP VIB
  • Bonus: 2nd player option
  • Bonus: Breath Samples
  • Bonus: Valve/Click Samples
  • Unique Programming for Kontakt 5 users
  • Hall based release triggers
  • Custom Kontakt Scripting
  • 5 .NKI files (using internal browsing system)
  • 3.471 wave files
  • 6.2GB installed (compressed down from 20GB+), 9GB .rar download
  • Multiple download servers to ensure smooth download
  • Sample resolution: 96Khz / 24Bit stereo .ncw (lossless compression)
  • Format(s): Kontakt and .ncw
  • Kontakt 4.2 (Full Retail) is 32 and 64-bit compatible on both PC and MAC platforms
  • Claire Clarinet Virtuoso requires 10GB of hard drive space
  • Runs as a stand-alone application, VST® or Audio Units plug-in, RTAS® under Pro Tools 7/8.
  • Minimum: Mac OS X® 10.4 / 10.5, G5 1.8 GHz or Intel Core Duo 1.66 GHz, 1 GB RAM or Windows® XP (32 Bit) or Windows Vista® (32/64 Bit), Pentium® or Athlon XP 1.4 GHz, 1 GB RAM. 2 GB of RAM or more is highly recommended!
  • Library mapping is unlocked. Library audio pool is locked.
  • Claire Clarinet is watermarked for each individual customer
  • Watermarks are embedded into all files both source and patch files using our own technology
  • Customers may be required to provide full ID information for verification purposes
  • All customers will receive unique sample/source files with embedded custom water marking
  • All customers will have specific files sent to their verified mail account
  • This library contains custom water marked files. Each library set is custom marked for each customer
  • The water marking methodology is proprietary to 8Dio Productions, LLC
  • Resale/refund prohibited

Legal notes:

  • 8Dio will use all remedies of law against anybody that distributes / sells / shares the library (ex. illegal sales, torrents)
  • Claire Clarinet is exclusively available through 8Dio and sales from any other distributor is illegal and prohibited
  • 8Dio reserves the right to modify any of these descriptions (including specs, price, release dates) before and/or after release date of the library
  • Disclaimer. Prices, Release Date, Watermarking and availability subject to change without notice