Score This The Captain

The Results are in

To the massively talented 8Dio community!


Thank you to everyone that entered our sixth “Score This” contest, with almost 200 entries this was our biggest and toughest competition yet! It was brilliant to see the amazing range of styles and inspirational scores with each and every composer showing their own voice. 


Congratulations to the following runner ups who will all receive our latest Hybrid Tools Release for FREE (The below list is in no particular order).


Gimme Pace

Joe Santa Maria

Wouter Meijer

Sean Villa Gonzales

Ron de Gusmão Lobo

Rhett Landon

Franco Miquio

Ladislav Trojak

Mikey O’Neil

Pawel Morytko


Finally, the winner, with his superb track “Majestic,” Congratulations to Nicolas Stackhouse! We have also included a surprise for everyone that entered The Captain Scoring Contest! (Check your emails for more details)

Watch All the Winning Entries Here:


1st Place: $2000 Voucher to*


Runners Up: The Top Ten runners up get our yet to be announced Hybrid Release for FREE.


*Prophet X/XL Hardware not included

Submission Rules

  • Download the video from the link below. (Click the three dot icon and then download)

  • Score the entire video featuring one or more 8Dio instruments as the main element of the track.

  • Upload the entire unedited video to YouTube with the title “8Dio Score This: The Captain – [Your Name] – [Song Title]”. 

  • List all the Libraries used and the featured 8dio libraries.

  • You can use as many tracks and libraries as you wish (it must feature one or more 8Dio libraries as the main tonal center of the composition)

  • You can ALSO use real instruments (ex. guitar, piano, violin, etc) on the track and/or synths both analog and digital.  

  • Please send a youtube link to your uploaded video to with the subject as Score This – The Captain – [Your Name].

  • Only 1 submission per participant

  • Entry Closing Date – Closed

  • If you have any questions please reach out to our live support or through our support email at