Agitato Grandiose Legato Try-Pack

Customers' review

1 review
Rated 5.00 out of 5 stars

Rated 5.00 out of 5 stars

4 stars 0 0 %
3 stars 0 0 %
2 stars 0 0 %
1 star 0 0 %
by Mika (04/18/2017)


Rated 5 out of 5 stars


  • Price: $4
  • Grandiose Legato Violin Ensemble Try-Pack
  • Limited Range: C3-G4 (full version has full range)
  • 1.3GB / 1.153 Samples
  • Direct download / Cloud Server System
  • Product only available as download
  • Grandiose Legato Violin Ensemble (11 players)
  • Recorded in church w/ 3 mic. positions (Close, Combo, Far)
  • 7 Different Legato Types
  • Full Retail version of Kontakt 5.5 or later required

Listen to the music of Agitato Grandiose Legato Try-Pack

Watch the videos of Agitato Grandiose Legato Try-Pack

  • 8Dio Agitato Grandiose Legato Ensemble Violins

    8Dio Agitato Grandiose Legato Ensemble Violins

    This video demonstrates the Agitato Grandiose Legato for Violin Ensemble.

  • 8Dio Agitato Grandiose Legato Divisi Violins

    8Dio Agitato Grandiose Legato Divisi Violins

    This video demonstrates the Agitato Grandiose Legato for Divisi Violins

  • 8Dio Adagietto Legato

    8Dio Adagietto Legato

    This video demonstrates the expressive Legato in Adagietto

Agitato Grandiose Legato Try-Pack overview

Produced by Academy Award, TEC and G.A.N.G Award Winning Composer, Troels Folmann and Emmy nominated composer and orchestrator, Colin O’Malley, the 8Dio Agitato Expansion Series is an exciting evolution of our existing Adagietto and Adagio String Collections. Expanding upon the pioneering concepts of “raw emotional realism” and “natural expression” introduced in Adagio, Agitato is a definitive, next-generation set of string instruments. It was recorded in the same large church environment as our Adagio series, providing a lush, yet highly detailed sound.  Our exploration of strings began with Adagio, as a comprehensive collection comprised of flowing legato performances, sustains, loure and other essential short note articulations.

Agitato Grandiose Legato is inspired by the soaring melodic styles of greats like William’s and Mancini, these legato instruments are designed for medium to rapid tempos. They can serve as the emotional leads in any sampled string orchestra, regardless of your template. Agitato Grandiose Legato consists of 7 different types of legato, starting with our new beautiful and smooth sustain x-fade. We also included more gentle legatos (ex. gentle and gentle detache), however if you are looking for a traditional soaring Hollywood inspired sound – we recommend our two Mancini Legatos, which brings forward that gorgeous, intense molto vibrato.

Agitato Grandiose Legato contains a completely new legato system, which is more flexible then ever. You have full control over dynamics and expression, including the ability to link the two. In addition we have a new highly adaptive legato speed system, which really allows the legato to adapt to your compositional style and preference.


Agitato Try-Pack

We want everyone to experience Agitato, which is why we’ve created a Try-Pack edition of our Agitato Grandiose Legato. The Agitato Try-Pack Edition contains a 1.5 octave restricted (C3-G4) version of our Agitato Grandiose Legato Violin Ensemble. You will be able to try all the legato types and match them against any string library of your choice. While Agitato is designed as the natural extension to our Adagietto and Adagio series – we also designed and programmed it to be fully compatible with any string library of your choice.

How to download Try-Pack

You can get the Agitato Try-Pack by adding it to the cart and click: “Check Out”. Fill in the required information, which is necessary for watermarking and you will receive an email with download instructions. The full retail version of Agitato Grandiose Legato will be available on September 3rd for both Ensemble and Divisi Violins. Please notice the Try-Pack only contains the Ensemble Violins. The full retail version will contain the entire octave ranges of the strings and an additional 14 new Dynamic Bowings. We hope you have a good time with the Try-Pack and don’t hesitate to write us with any questions/concerns at

8Dio String Family

The 8Dio Orchestral String Collection VST now contains three branches of string samples. Adagietto covers the core fundamentals – designed for instant composition with ensemble strings. Adagio is the state-of-the-art library for hyper-realistic string orchestration and ornamentation. Agitato is a series of speciality products targeting the most sought after articulations in the industry (ex. Williams / Mancini Grandiose Legato, Ultra-Fast Legato, Sordino Legato, True Ostinato Design Kits etc). The end-result is the most comprehensive collection of deep-sampled expressive orchestral strings ever done. We encourage you to try our Agitato Try-Pack – featuring our Grandiose Legato for Ensemble Violins. Click here to read more about it.

  • Grandiose Legato Ensemble Violins (7 different legato types) including:
    • Sustain X-Fade
    • Gentle
    • Gentle Detached
    • Medium
    • Strong
    • Mancini 1
    • Mancini 2
  • Unique Programming for Kontakt 5 users
  • Hall based release triggers
  • Custom Kontakt Scripting
  • 1 .NKI files
  • 1.153 wave files
  • 1.3 GB installed
  • Multiple download servers to ensure smooth download
  • Sample resolution: 44.1Khz / 24Bit stereo .ncw (lossless compression)
  • Format(s): Kontakt and .ncw
  • Kontakt 5.5 or later (Full Retail). 32 and 64-bit compatible on both PC and MAC platforms
  • Runs as a stand-alone application, VST® or Audio Units plug-in, RTAS® under Pro Tools 7/8
  • Minimum: Mac OS X® 10.4 / 10.5, G5 1.8 GHz or Intel Core Duo 1.66 GHz, 1 GB RAM or Windows® XP (32 Bit) or Windows Vista® (32/64 Bit), Pentium® or Athlon XP 1.4 GHz, 1 GB RAM. 2 GB of RAM or more is highly recommended
  • All customers are required to provide basic contact information for water marking and verification purposes
  • Download links will be sent shortly after providing the required information
  • 8Dio reserves the right to reverse any suspicious order and/or from anybody who fails to give proper identification. Any refund/reversed expenses are paid by customer
  • Agitato Grandiose Legato Ensemble Violins Try-Pack is exclusively available through 8Dio Productions, LLC
  • Agitato Grandiose Legato Violin Ensemble is watermarked for each individual customer
  • Watermarks are embedded into all files both source and patch files using our own technology
  • Customers may be required to provide full ID information for verification purposes
  • All customers will receive unique sample/source files with embedded custom water marking
  • All customers will have specific files sent to their verified mail account
  • The water marking methodology is proprietary to 8Dio Productions, LLC
  • Resale/refund prohibited

Legal notes:

  • 8Dio will use all remedies of law against anybody that distributes / sells / shares the library (ex. illegal sales, torrents)
  • Agitato Grandiose Legato Try-Pack Violins 1 is exclusively available through 8Dio and sales from any other distributor is illegal and prohibited
  • Disclaimer. Pricing, Release Date, Watermarking and availability subject to change without notice