Sequential Prophet X/XL Add-On 6 Jupiter-4

Customers' review

0 reviews
Rated 0.00 out of 5 stars

Rated 0.00 out of 5 stars

5 stars 0 0 %
4 stars 0 0 %
3 stars 0 0 %
2 stars 0 0 %
1 star 0 0 %


  • Price: $48
    Deep-Sampled Custom Patches Using The Jupiter-4 (JP-4)
  • 25 Custom Instruments
  • 16 Programs featuring A/B Modes (32 preset layers)
  • +1,042 Samples
  • 1.3 GB Download Uncompressed
  • Product only available as Direct Download
  • Prophet X or XL Hardware Synth Required
  • The Prophet X or XL must be running OS (v2.1) or higher. The latest Operating
    System can be found HERE
  • ** Not compatible with Kontakt

Listen to the music of Sequential Prophet X/XL Add-On 6 Jupiter-4

Watch the videos of Sequential Prophet X/XL Add-On 6 Jupiter-4

Sequential Prophet X/XL Add-On 6 Jupiter-4 overview

The Jupiter add-on is our latest Official Add-On pack for the Prophet X & XL featuring the classic sound of the Jupiter-4 (JP-4).

Making its debut in the late 70’s, the Jupiter 4 was the first true polyphonic synth produced by Roland®. Despite its smaller form, single oscillator per voice, and its maximum of four voice polyphony, the JP-4 still found success in a time when competition between synth developers was at its fiercest becoming a true icon in its own right. The synth was quickly adopted by electro-pop artists and in time by a range of other genres with a success that ultimately made its rich low-end analog sound synonymous with the era.

The JP-4’s strengths lie in groundbreaking innovations. The introduction of digital control of analog processes, dubbed “Compuphonic” made it possible for the JP-4 to retain it’s characteristically raw sound while offering era-defining features, such as pitch stability and preset recall. It was the combination of these features that quickly led to the Jupiter line of synths earning a place in history, used and revered by many artists of the time, from Duran Duran and Spandau Ballet to Gary Numan, The Human League and Simple Minds.

The distinct character and true essence of the JP-4 has been captured beautifully in the 25 instruments, and 16 custom designed preset programs (each with A/B Layers) for you to enjoy with all the advanced capabilities of the Prophet X & XL.

The JP-4 Add-On is extensively sampled with the different sounds and processes of the Jupiter-4, choose from a range of instruments from Pulse, Saw, Square, String and more, each with a variety of additional options. The Prophet X/XL gives you easy and immediate access to instruments and program presets so you can freely combine, stack, and manipulate any of the included sounds with the factory content of the Prophet to truly make them your own.

We hope you enjoy this truly vintage experience on your Prophet X & XL.

*Roland Jupiter-4 (JP-4)® is a registered trademark of Roland Corporation.

  • Pulse
  • Pulse Sat
  • Pulse Sat Plus
  • Pulse Sub
  • Pulse Unison
  • Saw
  • Saw Sat
  • Saw Sat Plus
  • Saw Sub
  • Saw Sub Sat
  • Saw Unison
  • Square
  • Square Sat
  • Square Sat Plus
  • Square Sub
  • Square Sub Sat
  • Square Unison
  • String
  • String Sat
  • String Sat Plus
  • String LFO
  • String LFO Fast
  • Force
  • Force Sat
  • Force Sat Plus

Bank A1 (P73-88)

  • A1/P73 – Big Bass A & B
  • A1/P74 – Expi Pad A & B
  • A1/P75 – Lite Pad A & B
  • A1/P76 – Movement Pad A & B
  • A1/P77 – Park Arp A & B
  • A1/P78 – Sky Arp A & B
  • A1/P79 – LFO Arp A & B
  • A1/P80 – York Arp A & B
  • A1/P81 – Vibe Bass A & B
  • A1/P82 – Low Bass A & B
  • A1/P83 – Lift Bass A & B
  • A1/P84 – Jupiter Stab A & B
  • A1/P85 – Prog Stab A & B
  • A1/P86 -Dead Stab A & B
  • A1/P87 – Life Stab A & B
  • A1/P88 – Plan Pad A & B
  • Size: 1.3 GB (Uncompressed)
  • Files: 1,034 Audio Files
  • Resolution: 16 bit / 48 kHz (Down-Sampled from 24 bit / 96 kHz)
  • 25 Deep-Sampled Original Instruments
  • 16 Hand Designed and Stackable Presets with A/B Modes