Christopher Youngs Orchestral Touch

Christopher Youngs Orchestral Touch

$118 Regular price $198
  • 7,756 Samples / 5.92GB
  • 7 Mic positions (Decca, Wide, 5 Spot Mics)
  • Curated from over 35 years of Young's lifetime work
  • Aleatoric Orchestral FX
  • Orchestral Arcs & Clusters
  • Short Note Effects & General FX
  • 10 In-House Custom Presets
  • Reverse, Stretch and Chaos Control
  • Chaos Effects 4.0 with customizable FX rack
  • Inbuilt IR, Effects and Modulations
  • Delivered by Download
  • Kontakt 5.8.1 Full Retail (or later) Required

Orchestral Soul

8Dio Soul Series is a new product line representing the musical spirit of highly acclaimed artists.  We are privileged and excited to begin the journey with acclaimed composer, Christopher Young (Hellraiser, Spider-Man 3, Sinister, Swordfish, Ghost Rider, The Rum Diary etc). 

Christopher Young has a beautifully unique way of approaching scores – both by working with orchestras and performers, but also by weaving musical sound design and textures into his music.  We’ve worked with Christopher Young, curating over 35 years of recordings and sonic experiments.  The result is an incredible collection of organic textures and pro-grade scoring tools. 

8Dio Soul Series: Christopher Young – Orchestral Touch is a large collection of orchestral effects – specifically composed and designed by Christopher Young. You can also purchase the Christopher Young Collection, which is a bundle containing both Orchestral Touch and Textural Worlds. 

8Dio designed a new, advanced user-interface for the Christopher Young libraries – offering a wealth of novel features.  Perhaps the most prominent is our new IR-engine (impulse response engine).  The IR-engine offers you the ability to make any sample in the library into a convolution impulse.  The impulse can then be superimposed on any other sample in the library.  In addition, user-interface also includes instant stack, reverse, stretch, off-set and chaos functions. The library is also first to feature our new Chaos 4.0 system, which allows you to create any FX chains of your own choice. 





Organic Textures

Christopher Young is known for his incredible versatility and use of both orchestral and non-orchestral elements into his scores. We have created two libraries to compliment both elements. The first, Textural Worlds, contains thousands of super organic scoring elements made with a vast array of playful methods and innovative recording techniques. The second, Orchestral Touch, represents thousands of unique aleatoric effects by Christopher Young.

Christopher Youngs Orchestral Touch

Infinite Sound Design

Christopher Youngs Orchestral Touch

The Christopher Young libraries offer infinite options for sound design. Start with over 16,000 hauntingly beautiful samples by Christopher Young. Then, add our new IR engine that allows you to make any sample into a convolution impulse. We include features like instant stacking, reversing, time-stretching, and off-set, and the new advanced Chaos 4.0 engine.

4-Part Modulation Engine and New Chaos FX 4.0

The Christopher Young libraries also contain our new 4-part modulation engine for extreme sample and effects work. The 4 modulation engines each contain their own X/Y grid, and you can assign an FX parameter to both the X/Y value. In addition, powerful functions like reverse and stack are only a click away. Everything is easy to use.

Christopher Youngs Orchestral Touch