Symphonic Shadows

Symphonic Shadows

$68 Regular price $198
  • Kontakt VST / AU / AAX
  • Also available in Soundpaint ($50) with 127 dynamic layers
  • 7,141 Samples / 4.53GB
  • 3 Advanced Mic Positions (Mixed, Spot 1 & Spot 2)
  • 3 Separate Sections (Strings, Brass & Woodwinds)
  • Custom Browser w/ Built-In Articulation Matrix
  • Custom User-Interface w/ Built-In FX and Sequencers
  • Custom Convolution, Microphones, EQ and Chaos FX
  • 63 Presets, including DFD and Time Machine Patches
  • Delivered by Download
  • Kontakt 5.8.1 Full Retail (or later) Required

The Dark Side of the Orchestra

Symphonic Shadows is a library born in the shadows of nightfall: a dark orchestral library containing over 7,000 unique aleatoric effect samples. 

The library comes with three orchestral sections. First, the fiery tones of a 40-piece String Orchestra (12, 10, 8, 6, 4), with an isolated 10-Piece Low String Section (6 Cellos and 4 Basses). Next, the piercing sound of an 11-piece Brass Ensemble (4 Horns, 2 Trumpets, 3 Trombones and 2 Bass Trombones). Last, but by no means least, a sonic hurricane in the woodwind ensemble containing a piccolo flute, alto flute, 2 flutes, 2 clarinets, and 2 bassoons. 

Symphonic Shadows follows the aleatoric tradition we established with our CAGE (Concert Aleatoric Group Effects) libraries. The two can cruise side by side. However, Shadows is more than just orchestral samples. It lives in the twilight zone between conventional sampling and musical sound design. All the content was designed around our custom user interface, allowing for fast, intuitive, and powerful sound design. 

The majority of the library comes with three microphone positions: Room, Spot 1, and Spot 2. All articulations and playing styles are easily accessible from our built-in browser system and just a single click away. 

We’ve also included a new dual-layered FX system, the first of which is our front-face system, which gives you control over a trance gate, filters, pitch, delay, compression, and our new textural convolution delay. We have also included our new Chaos FX engine, which gives you control over things such as EQ, phasing, distortion, stereo delay, and an additional impulse reverb. 





Strings, Brass, and Woodwinds

Symphonic Shadows contains over 7,100 aleatoric FX samples spread out over string, brass, and woodwind ensembles. The effects have a wild, gritty, and organic quality and are designed to sit well with any orchestral library. The patch banks come in many descriptive categories, such as agitated, bends, bursts, clusters, dystopic, erratic, evolving, fierce, frantic, fury, kinetic, mayhem, panic, pulse, savage, scatter, and shocked, to name a few.

Symphonic Shadows

User Interface

Symphonic Shadows

Symphonic Shadows comes with a custom, built-in browser, offering you access to any articulation with a single click. All string, brass, and woodwind patches in this collection are created this way. We want to shorten the distance between your thought and your creation.

New Chaos FX

Symphonic Shadows contains two parallel FX systems. The first one is our new front-faced FX, which allows you to control the most fundamental effects from the front panel (dynamics, filters, pitch, delay, crusher, and our new textural delay). You can also go deeper with our new Chaos FX system.

Symphonic Shadows