The New Copperphone

Customers' review

1 review
Rated 5.00 out of 5 stars

Rated 5.00 out of 5 stars

4 stars 0 0 %
3 stars 0 0 %
2 stars 0 0 %
1 star 0 0 %
The best metallic sounds.
by ANNMS Music (03/20/2020)
This library has some of the best samples I've ever heard. This is pure metal, beautiful inharmonic...


Rated 5 out of 5 stars


  • Price: On The House
  • Leave a “tip” by subscribing to our Youtube click here
  • The New Copperphone
  • 40 New Presets!!!
  • Copperphone Hard- and Soft Mallet
  • Copperphone Wooden Stick and Muted
  • Copperphone played with Finger Nails
  • 15 Copperphone Ambiences
  • 8x Round Robin
  • Custom Convolution Reverbs
  • 1.4GB hard-drive space
  • Full Retail Version of Kontakt 5.6 (or later) Required

Listen to the music of The New Copperphone

Watch the videos of The New Copperphone

The New Copperphone overview

The New Copperphone is a custom instrument made from modified Copper pipes. The end-result is a 12 pipe instrument that sounds somewhere between pristine bells and a metallic marimba of sorts. The Copperphone contains five core deep-sampled articulation types, which were made by playing the instrument with hard mallet, soft mallet, wooden mallet, muted notes and finger nails. The hard mallet, wooden mallet and finger nails have the most pronounced attack, where the soft mallet has a more smooth and relaxed tone. The included muted articulation is a non-sustained sample of the Copperphone.

The New Copperphone also contains 15 custom ambiences that were 100% made with the Copperphone. Allowing the ambiences to seamlessly blend with the Copperphone itself. All the core patches were deep-sampled extensively including several velocity layers and containing up to 8 round robin repetitions per layer.

Textural Convolution Delay

Textural Convolution Delay is a new way of using convolution to create textural delays. The idea is to use non-conventional convolution impulses to augment the existing sound. So when the instrument delays – you will not just get a normal delay of the instrument, but also get the delay and texture of the convolution. This concept is called Textural Convolutions.

Immediate Access and Stack Function

The New Copperphone comes with 5 core Articulations and 15 Ambiences. Everything is neatly built into our custom browser, which holds several articulations at the same time. This means you have immediate access to a large and diverse pool of effects. We also added our unique Stack function, which allows you to layer as many articulations as you want for larger effects. This is a powerful feature for anyone who desires to create more unique effects by blending playing styles together.

Hyper Flexible User Interface

The New Copperphone contains two parallel FX systems. The first one is our new Front-Faced FX, which allows you to control the most fundamental effects from the front panel (ex. Dynamics, Filters, Pitch, Delay, Crusher and our new Textural Delay). You can also go deeper with our new Chaos FX system, which includes Step-Based Filtering, EQ, Bit-Crusher, Distortion, Dual Stereo-Delay and an additional convolution system on top of our custom Textural Convolution Delays.

CHAOS Effects

The New Chaos Engine allows you make over 1.500 sample parameters randomize with one click, while also randomizing our new 8Dio FX System. So both the sample content and the assigned FX will be randomized in one glorious cocktail. The great thing about the Chaos Engine is that you can control precisely how much chaos you want – from a little cosmetic change to the birth of a completely new universe of sounds – all with one click.


  • Hard
  • Soft
  • Muted
  • Nails
  • Wooden


  • Drops
  • Mist
  • Bass
  • Fused
  • Scape
  • The Cops
  • Fusion
  • Bowls
  • Stirred
  • Scrabble
  • Factory
  • Shine
  • Hollow
  • Space
  • Reso
  • 5th Up And Down
  • All Over The Place
  • Arp Generator
  • Big Chime
  • Big Pluck
  • Bright Chimes
  • Celestial
  • Chaos Envelope
  • Coalescence
  • Cyber Punk
  • Deep Well
  • Deranged
  • Dreadful
  • Dream Pipes
  • Duplicant
  • Evolving Pulseƒ
  • Frozen Keys
  • Glisten Got The
  • Groove
  • Ice Cave
  • Into The Grid
  • Malfunction
  • Muted Pluck
  • Neverending
  • Nightmare Fuel
  • Odd Percussion
  • Odd Slap
  • Pew Pew
  • Plucky Sustain
  • Psychedelic Chimes
  • Replicant
  • Rise And Drop
  • Start It Up
  • Sub Boy
  • Talker
  • Teleporter
  • The Android
  • The Music Box
  • Trepidation
  • Wide Chime
  • Full Retail version of Kontakt 5.6 or later required
  • Kontakt 5.6+ is 32 and 64-bit compatible on both PC and MAC platforms
  • The New Copperphone requires 1.32GB of hard drive space
  • Minimum: Mac OS X® 10.4 / 10.5, G5 2.0 GHz or Intel Core Duo 2.00 GHz, 4 GB RAM or Windows® XP (32 Bit) or Windows Vista® (32/64 Bit), Pentium® or Athlon XP 2.0 GHz, 4 GB RAM. 4 GB of RAM or more is highly recommended